Giraffe

I had a rubbish nights sleep last night - awake at 2am and 5am both times for an hour so I got a lot of reading done! I got up and worked for a couple of hours and then tackled the housework with Si.

He wanted to go shopping for clothes this afternoon as he has nothing to wear, I spent an hour and a half ironing a whole load of nothing for him this morning clearly :)

We went to Touchwood and purchased a few bits and pieces then went for dinner at Giraffe. Well worth a visit if you've never been - they do an array of chilli sauces that go perfectly with their delicious sweet potato fries. I had duck stir fry which was huge and didn't get finished, Si had ribs and cleared his plate.

Home now, fire and wine and books and puppies and music in the snug.

Happy Days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.