In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Nothing ventured, nothing gained...

So....today was interesting. The job I applied for yesterday? They contacted me already, I have a telephone interview on Monday! Eek!

I, hand on heart, do not believe I am ready to return to work yet. My frame of mind is questionable at best. It has been a particularly bad phase for the past couple of years but like I said the other day, I'll never know unless I give it a shot. It would be foolish to wimp out at this stage.

Other than the job title and the company, I do not know a great deal at the moment, which actually helps me approach Monday objectively. If I view it as more of an informal chat, with me sussing them out as much as the other way around, I may be less nervous.

I have fallen into the tulip trap! Many folks blipping my favourite flower over the past few days. I thought I would tinker around with monochrome this evening, though I still prefer 'technicolour'

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.