Storm Front

What a day! I am knackered!

Firstly let me say to all the Kiwis... we won! And what a game!

OK, enough of that.

This photo is take at the end of a very busy but fun day. I will start at the start.

I got up early and dropped the boat in the water to retrieve a crab pot that was left out overnight. There were two good crabs in it but unfortunately due to a pressing commitment with my father-in-law I had to let them go and hightail it back to the harbour. In my haste to let them go I accidentally dropped them in the boat instead of in the water. Crabs aren't my favourite things to pick up but I dealt with them quickly and was on my way.

After a very quick shower I went over to Dads with no particular plan in mind. After some quick enqiries I decided to take Dad on the ferry round trip to some of the small islands in the bay. On Macleay Island we found a nice restaurant and sat down to soak up the atmosphere as well as sample the cuisine. After the frerry back to the mainland I managed to get away from Dads place at around 1pm.

I had fun with him.

The final part of my day was spent in my boat out on the bay fishing. I surprised myself and actually caught a fish! Even better I caught it with a lure rather than bait. Here it is. I threw it back because I couldn't identify it and besides, dinner was already organised. I came back in as this storm approached.

Early to bed maybe tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.