My Angle

By myangle

Manly Harbour at Dusk

This was quite a project. 28 images I think. I was going to make one massive panoramic view of the harbour. This was where I started. Then I changed my mind to this and finally, I ended up cropping to the standard 6x17 panoramic style. It just didn't fit will on the screen otherwise.

As you can see I had some time on my hands this afternoon. I didn't have to go into work. It is so quiet that they actually cancelled the night shift which is unheard of for a Friday. Not that I am complaining. My head is hurting from a whole day of Flash at college. I haven't used it before and today was like pulling teeth. I did note that the rest of the class was getting on just fine which leads me to believe the ones capacity to learn and absorb new things deteriorates as you get older.

It was quite good fun though. I will have to look into getting some new software.

It has been a while since I tried my hand at merging images. This one was quite easy in the end. I hope the joins don't show! Past efforts have taught me to set my lens at 50mm which minimises distortion at the edges making the joining process a lot easier.

F8, 28-105mm lens @ 50mm, 400ISO, Canon 350D

Good luck to Northern and Flick with their webcam project. I did entertain the idea of joining in but decided that I am probably just too disorganised. I just wouldn't be able to work it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.