My Angle

By myangle

Flags

We went to the Mt Gravatt Show today. The big show for Brisbane is the EKKA, but I prefer these smaller shows. Why? The Ekka is huge, and very expensive. So we wondered around the MtGravatt Show. There wasn't a huge amount on, but there was a show and shine for ute (pickup) owners. There seemed to be a competition to see who cound have the most flags hanging of their ute. Anyway, I have been wanting to catch the sun behind a flag for a while now. I quite like the effect. This was my second option for a blip[ today. Seening all those lovely utes made me think about spending a bit of time doing up my old Landrover. It is about time I did a bit more work on it. It actually wouldn't take too much to get it on the road.

1/500th sec, f8, 200ISO, 28-105mm lens @75mm, Canon 350D

Anyway the show gave us something to do after Jo spent the morning at work and I did some chores around the house.

Tonight I made a huge batch of Chilli (does chilli have one l or two?) for work and my Father-in-Law. Not too hot, despite adding six very hot chillis. Now I have to find a place to freeze it all down. All in all the weekend is turning out to be quite relaxing. In the back of my mind I have some college projects to work on, but I might just push those thoughts away.

I also signed up for a Flickr account tonight. During my travels around the blip I have noticed a number of Blippers have Flickr accounts. I am going to use it as a sort of image overflow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.