My Angle

By myangle

Manly Harbour at Night

This image came out rather better than I thought it would. The shot I wanted to do for the night wasn't lit so Manly Harbour had been penciled in earlier as a fallback position. The moon came to the party too. Bonus. I was really torn between doing this in black and white or colour. In the end I uploaded the black and white version too. Check it out here.

30sec, f8, 100ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, tripod, Canon 350D

Today was surprisingly productive again. I really wanted to get my Landrover running. It has been standing for about 4 months because the battery is completely cactus. I got a spare one from my father-in-laws place and after a bit of tweaking the points she fired up. For some reason it wouldn't start at first on the starter motor. Just made sparky sounds. So I had to resort to the crank handle. Much puffing and panting later it was running. Well too.

I have decided to do a bit of work to it every day from now on. Not leave it for 6 months then do a few weeks worth. Even if I undo 1 bolt it is a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.