Wynnum Pier

My back has been aching a bit recently. Not enough exercise and too much sitting in front of a computer. So, this morning I decided to combine my blip with a walk to see if I could loosen up a bit.

With no ideas in mind I went for a walk along the waterfront and ended up at the newly developed Wynnum wading pool area which is right next to the Wynnum Pier. I decided to unashamedly re-visit an old blip haunt. Well, re-re-re-visit would be more truthful.

I took a bunch of pleasing photos and took a walk all the way to the end of the pier. The south westerly is blowing had and we are having a really cold spell even though the sun is out. It couldn't have been more than 10deg/c. Most of the oldies I stopped for a yarn with complained about the cold. That's Queenslanders for you. In 6 months they will be complaining about the heat!

Anyway, on my stoll back I decided to do a few longer lens perspective squashing photos of the pier. All if a sudden this fellow pops up from the end of the pier. I hadn't noticed him when I was down there. He was in the perfect position to get blipped.

Today I abandoned my 18-24 cheapo lens for the 28-105 which has glass elements and is a lot sharper. I should use it more often. Although I don't get the wider angle of view at 28 (or whatever it is digitally), I can actually find a part of the image that is in focus.

On the way home I popped into the shops and bought the makings for chili which I made when I got home. I also made a little vego one for Jo. That is lunches sorted for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.