A very wet Friday!

Our second day without an internet connection - so a useful opportunity to catch up on some photo house keeping. Though I didn't get very far with sorting and deleting! Since I've been `blipping' the number of photos I've taken have increased exponentially and I'm not very good at deleting as I go along! Reminder to self - get a better system!

I've also been thinking lately that my photo obsession is taking over my life and I should make a determined effort to do more drawing and developing ideas for my printmaking. So here's today's attempt at fulfilling my aims - the more I do the better I ought to get! It's a bit of a cluttered image of a working table rather than a still life.

I should have been sussing out a walk in the afternoon with some of the people on the Community Group but the weather turned so foul that we cancelled at the last minute - continuous rain interspersed with large sleety snow flakes. It wouldn't have been much fun wading through the mud on some of the footpaths that cross arable land. I think I'd expected to take photos during the walk and to blip one of those for today. (I did try and photograph the sleet with my point and shoot but all that's come out is raindrops on the windows!)

I'm due to go on a photo day at the Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield today with Yorkshire Life - I hope the weather is better than yesterday! And it's our annual dinner for the photo club tonight ... and I'm just hoping I'll be awake enough to enjoy it (as I woke so early this morning!)

Here's hoping the internet connection lasts and I can catch up with commenting over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.