Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Fulton's Yard

A snapshot rather than a carefully composed image today. I find it quite difficult to think about the photograph when my mind is focused elsewhere, and today it was on the printmaking. I thought I'd blip this image which shows the yard where the studio is located. I'm not sure what its original function was but now it is home to James Fulton - electrical engineers, two studios and at least a dozen garages.

Although I've produced the prints using two different plates I'm actually inking them as monoprints, so no too are identical. I'm not sure that I've actually improved on the one that I blipped last Thursday. I'm finding that it takes me one or two prints before I get my back eye in and then there's also certain amount of serendipity in this way of working. You win some you lose some! (Prints on the right from last week.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.