Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Prayer Flags?

I think todays prayer was whether I'd actually got today's blip. It's actually been a very pleasant afternoon, but were we out there enjoying some blue sky? No ... we were in here still trying to finish off this book ready for next Monday when my job share partner (who is the series editor) arrives from deepest wildest Kent for our next team meeting!

I think the prayers were answered today and I can see the end in view. By Monday I should have all written text, PowerPoints and photos etc downloaded onto our work network with a copy on disc for the co-editor! It's been going on for too long now and I just want it gone and for someone else to makes the decision about what content stays and what goes. Next I've got to write one more online unit for our Geographical Association website and then that's definitely the end! No more!! Printmaking and photography and walking and having fun and maybe even going to the gym again will be in the ascendency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.