Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

New ideas!

A good day for working on my next printmaking idea today and a much poorer one for photography as the light has been so bad for much of the day. By 2.30pm it was almost dark, though we did get a little more light later on.

For the printmaking I've been working up some drawings linked to stone carvings in church yards. I like the way that stone carvings erode and deteriorate yet still contain the essence of the original carving. My project today stems from a visit to Ireland way back in 1993, though I've other ideas that draw on images from our relatively recent visit to Northumberland.

I'm planning to get some final prints from the `Pollack' plate tomorrow but if I have some spare time I'll be producing proofs for my latest ideas. We are actually going to be exhibiting in Sheffield Open Up at the end of May, beginning of June so I need to keep developing ideas at the moment. Draft of poster on my Facebook page. I hasten to add that I've corrected the typos since I posted this.

Off and on today I've been trying out the lensbaby again, light permitting. I thought I'd have a try at the 2011 Challenge for `tired' and have chosen this face that resides in our garden pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.