Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Deer

William slept until 07.50 today. Ok so I was in bed with him and he woke at 12.30 for about 5mins (when I got in his bed) and then fleetingly at 05.00 and 06.20, but that is an amazingly big sleep for my small boy.

Spent the day at Whipsnade whilst Daddy got his head round his latest assignment. Flipping cold. I am only jus getting the feeling in my fingers back. I cannot believe what some people had dressed their kids in and then were wondering why they were complaining about the cold. I was also horrified by some babies of around 6months having no coat, hat, gloves or shoes whilst hanging from Baby Bjorn slings, not ones made from nice snuggly material. Bless them.

Both kids had a good day. Carys took her camera with her and used it at every opportunity. William walked the whole day. Here's hoping for another 'big sleep'. I asked Carys what the best bit of the day was and got the reply 'The Zoo!' Will was very disappointed that the steam train wasn't working. I consoled him by buying a cake for him and Carys to share (any excuse to get inside in the warmth) and that was the first thing that Will told Daddy when we get home. So I think William's highlight was cake. He is very easily pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.