Learning day by day

By EmmaF

A better day all round

After a difficult start (for Daddy, I was in the shower) today has been a better day than we have had in ages. No silliness at breakfast time, no silliness on the way to school. William was great at supervision, making everyone tea and cake but not being too intrusive, which was great as for once he was the only child there.

After supervision we went swimming to make up for yesterday. The problem was we don't have the aqua belt and after a a (very) short time on the woggle he decided he would sit on the side and use the watering can to splash me with. I decided that this was fine apart from bouncing him on my legs a bit, we both sat on the side and played.

I must take him more often, could do it on the Mondays I don't to the drop in but for it to be a success I either need to buy a belt or have access to his teachers stuff.

W had his sandwiches at the gym which allowed me to watch the last set of the Murray/Djokavic nail biter and have some text action with my friend in Melbourne, who's husband was actually there.

Home for a bit of play before biking to school. This bike has been a revolution in getting them to school on time. Will loves it and he is much quicker on it than when he walks. The only down side is that Carys wants to ride her bike or scooter to school and I can't manage them both on wheeled vehicles.

Homework done in record time tonight with no messing. Bliss! Now they are both eating tea with (so far) no silliness. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.