Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Book time

I'm not sure how but I we all got up a little late this morning so Church didn't happen. The kids wouldn't have had breakfast and that wouldn't have been a good start really. It was musical beds in our house last night, I slept in two, but Friday night I slept in all three so things are improving.

A lazy morning, where the kids played really nicely together and then asked Daddy to read to them. Carys had already read the majority of Dr. Suess's Hop on Pop to William with very little help. This was taken while Carys was waiting for Daddy to finish William's book and start her choice of book.

We then met Nanna and Poppa for lunch, which was lovely. Only glitch was Will having a paddy because I dared to finish my scampi (having given him 1.5 of them) without giving him anymore. Other than that he stoically plodded his way through his meal and then his ice-cream. Then we headed back to N&P's for a bit of play and the 1st grand weigh-in.

Kids in bed, ironing done and I'm off to bed (my own hopefully) very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.