Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Candle

I dont know where today went. I can't even really work out what I achieved, but I did manage to go for a run and cook a lovely slow cooker dinner for Jim and I.

I took Carys with me after school to watch the year 5/6 team in the first round of their sporthall comps. I would really like to get involved with this at school, which school seems open to, infact more than open to. Me coaching cross-country has been mentioned, something I would love to do, but may need me to brush up a little on what you do with young kids. We had to leave to get William before the final relays and it was really difficult to work out how they were doing. The girls won all the track events, the boys were second in most and no one knew the outcome of the field events. Carys loved watching and also loved sitting with the big kids (she even read one of her reading books to one of the year 6's). She was even more happy when we got home and found out school had come first and were through to the area competition and that the teachers had named her as the lucky mascot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.