Learning day by day

By EmmaF

New computer

New office software. Sorry , rubbish blip but I am less than inspired at the moment.

I spent my morning at the gym and the afternoon trying to 'reflect' on an assignment. W was the wrong way out from pick up onwards. Helped C with homework, made them kedgree for tea. W initially spent 15mins having a meltdown insisting he didn't like it (he has had it a million times before), when he did eventually start eating he had each spoonful of food in his mouth for over 5mins before swallowing! Arghhh! Eventually Daddy came home, persevered for a bit longer with him and then took his food away at the predetermined time. Braver than me, although I think this is what we may have to do as he eats so, so slowly at the moment. Anyway W wasn't happy but he stomped his way upstairs to me and got ready for bed without any real silliness but a fair amount of crocodile tears.

Needless to say I felt drained when I came downstairs, only to realise I hadn't got a blip. So sorry that it is rubbish, I will try properly tomorrow, but I was that fed up tonight I considered missing my first blip. I'm glad I didn't but I must find some inspiration for those days that feel like groundhog day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.