Daily Wild

By emyjane

He IS an angel

Best viewed He IS an angel large

Or *go large*

Not the best focus... He was preening & stretching, as I stood there clicking away with the camera, when he stretched his wings out like that, I kind of guessed I had missed it, or it was too much of a blur, but it's not bad. The detail under his wings is quite something. Yes, this is Little Larry - still as beautiful as ever! Still stars daily in his own journal - Little Larry Academy - the newest photo taken today here:

Groomed

6 months is a long time to know a wild creature & the *same* wild creature. Spring is fast approaching. Little Larry now has a Mrs. The front garden is his home. Soon there will be a patter of tiny Little Larry feet & I'll be ready with my camera. He's a small feathered miracle. And he loves me as much as I love him. Today he spent hours in my company. The sun shone & we sat together. I whistled to him, he sang back to me. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.