Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

"Don't you think I look like a Kingfisher?&qu

or "Do you think this outfit makes my head look big?" Hard to chose. Either way, I liked this shot because of the way the early morning sun was hitting his crest, and the fact that he appeared to be on high alert. This was right before he helped himself to corn and peanuts, all at once! I decided to give everyone extra helpings of peanuts this morning, in honor of my birthday. (Good story, right?) The peanuts are always a big hit with the piggy blue jays!

Hubs sent me beautiful red roses today. I do love that man!

The "herd" of wild turkeys showed up again in the back yard today. I know that they are, technically, a flock. But anything that big really deserves to be called something other than "flock." Don't you think? Have you ever noticed how enormous their eyes are? They are HUGE. By the way, turkeys trump squirrels. Seymour and his gang took one look at the twelve turkeys and headed for the tops of the trees.

My parents sent me a butterfly feeder and a field guide for butterflies, something to look forward to this summer!

Heading out for Thai tonight - in the mood for something spicy to celebrate my 56th birthday. Oops! Did I just say that out loud?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.