Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Birthday Tulips

Every year on my birthday, the Hubs sends me flowers. And they are usually always tulips - my favorite flower. They arrived this morning and are now sitting in a vase where I can see them easily (and where Phoebe can't get at them to eat them - she loves tulips, too!)

I took this with my little Nikon Coolpix p510 - handling the D90 with the big lens is a bit much right now with my shoulder/neck/spine "issue". Besides, this little camera does a very good job on macro shots. I put the bud on some white paper, redirected my desk lamp to illuminate it from the side and - presto - there you have it!

We are having a freak warm spell today - temps are supposed to reach 60. And I'm grounded...my back/neck is still a wreck so I am on major meds which means no driving for me. Never mind that I'd probably stumble and fall flat on my face, or worse yet, drop the camera. Sigh.

I finally finished editing my gazillion photos from FL last week and have put them on Flickr. Even with some brutal sorting, there are a lot of photos, so beware! I've sorted them into 3 mini-sets for easier viewing:

Butterflies (4 shotos)

Sunrises, Sunsets and other beachy things... (22 shots)

Birds, birds, and more birds (59 shots)

And if you only have time for one photo, this is my favorite of the Roseate Spoonbill!

Hubs is taking me out to dinner tonight to celebrate my 57th year. Yikes, I feel old!

Happy Humpday, blippers!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.