Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Stinker!

It is a sad commentary when you get excited about finding a stink bug in the house - but that is just what happened. I spent the morning catching up on client work and when I went into the kitchen to get some tea, I spied this stink/shield bug on the wall. As any good blipper would do, I scooped him up and took him to a suitable place for photos. In this case, the suitable place was the back of a business card. Hey, you do what you have to do, right?

Anyway, apologies to all of you who don't like bugs (including and especially my beloved Hubs) - but I couldn't resist him.

Very few birds out at the feeders today - the warmer weather has melted all the snow and I suspect that most of the birds are out foraging in the woods. Except the woodpeckers who have been on the suet feeders all morning - they love their fat!

Finally got approval for the cervical spine MRI - next Weds at 7:20 is my date with the Tunnel of Terror. Hubs will take me since I will be loaded up on Valium. And, as he always does, he'll stay in the room and hold my foot during the procedure. I know that probably sounds crazy, but it allows me to stay calm enough not to claw my way out of the tube. :) Between now and next Weds, I will be continuing my cocktail of drugs and limit my computer time since that seems to really amp up the pain.

Thanks so much for the birthday wishes, favorites, stars and subs yesterday! Glad you liked the tulip - they are my very favorite of all cut flowers.

So little Stinky and I are signing off from Tallyho...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.