SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

Solitude

I couldn't take the pressure any longer. I confessed to Kingmill that I had indeed made a mistake. They have yet to answer. At this rate I am going to alienate everyone on Twitter.

Today I had an appointment with my Antenatal Consultant. My pregnancy is considered high risk due to having two previous cesarean sections, neither one being my choice. Only this time the choice has been taken out of my hands and I have to have another 'elective section'.

Anyway... Along I went, armed with my pot of piss. I passed all the tests with flying colours and then earned my right to sit down and talk to the very very busy man that is my consultant.

"Any concerns?"
"No."
*furious scribbling*
"Any questions?"
"No."
*more furious scribbling*
"Okay. See you again in 4 weeks."

What was the point in that? We could have had a telephone consultation that wouldn't have involved me leaving the house!

Since we were out in record time, I dragged my rather reluctant husband to the local cemetery. Gift horse, mouth and all that. There was much sulking, ramming of hands in pockets and futile whines about snapping the first angel we came across and then going home.



I snapped the second angel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.