SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

There's nothing...

like taking pictures of an abandoned playground to make you feel less like a weirdo.

My goodness, it's cold outside. I swear I could feel my eyes start to frost over as I took the youngest to school this morning. I have a confession, I owe her an apology when I collect her after Music Club.

A while back my husband bought me a Nikon Coolpix S3000 compact point and shoot camera to keep in my bag, ever ready for a Bliptunity, because... because, well, he's well trained like that.

Anyway, in the interests of peace and quiet and just wanting the whinging child in front of me to GO AWAY, I produced said camera under the strict instruction it was to be given back when she had finished with it.

Fast forward a few weeks later and I cannot for the life of me find my S3000. Ask youngest child, who denies all knowledge of there ever being such a camera in the house. Having a full on stampy feet fit to my husband about how I now have to lug the big camera out and about and how our youngest child was the last one to be seen with the camera, we decide to question her further on the matter.

We slip comfortably into our roles of 'good cop', 'bad cop'.

"Mummy won't be angry, just tell her where you had her camera last"

*blinding anglepoise light swivels into youngest childs eyes*

"If you don't tell me where you put your mother's camera then there's no Cbeebies in this house!"

"Mummy will give you a donut if you tell her."

"Daddy won't be bringing home anymore treats if you don't!"

Eventually we admit defeat. Outwitted by a five year old who doesn't seem to care her basic human rights are being infringed.


This morning my husband asked me if I had a pound coin for the bus. I told him to check my purse in my bag. It was upon searching my bag for my purse that the husband came across my camera, tucked away in one of those little pockets you put mobiles in. At some point I had put it in there... so I would know where it was.


Pregnancy, not only does it make you forgetful, it makes you suspicious too. Now, who's taken my cake? It was here a minute ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.