Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Oratory

Not a pleasant day with the weather. We've been spoiled rotten with all the dry, sunny, mild days that kept on following one another for the past several weeks, so a drop on temperature and change to overcast and sometimes even wet conditions is a bit of a comedown -- which was all the more reason to stay inside and spend some more quality time with my new toy, which is exactly what I did.

Still, I couldn't stay in all the time, and I did need a bit of a walk, bad weather or not (I've been feeling guilty lately because of not walking as much as I should do), so I wrapped up cosily and did a round-the-block trek up the Malahide Road to Beaumont Road, stopping off at the T-place and continuing the square the circle and get back home, rather damp and miserable just over an hour later. On the way I stopped off at the little oratory beside the shopping centre. I didn't expect anyone to be there at that time of the day (even allowing for its being a Sunday) and had planned a bit of a leisurely blip wander around the interior. As it happened a Rosary group was ensconced in the back rows of seating. I didn't want to disturb them or appear disrespectful, so I stuck to the entrance area and took a couple of rather poor shots, of which this was the best.

Back home, a nice warm bowl of soup did wonders, then it was back to more music listening, some internet exploration on Denon forums (fora?), and then I settled down to watch a film on BBC Three. It was Flame & Citron, a wonderful Danish film about the Resistance movement in Copenhagen during WWII. Terrific stuff, and all the more involving because none of the actors was familiar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.