Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Narrow boats on the Wey Navigation

By gum it's raw out there today, but sunny and surprisingly breezy, so having been desk-bound a little too much this week it was time to get out. We walked the dogs around Papercourt Lake but on the way I stopped briefly to snap these canal boats in Send village. We lived here when we first came "darn sarf" 24 years ago. I do like canals. People seemed to be living on them; not for me in this weather.

The best bit was getting home and making two mugs of hot chocolate - proper chocolate, with a drop of Cointreau and some squirty cream on top, better than something out of an office vending machine. Working from home - you can't beat it.

I've chosen three of my favourites from the past month and featured them in my blog. One of them, funnily enough, wasn't the image I blipped on. But afterwards I decided I liked it better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.