Blackbird in Paris

A male blackbird (turdus merula), around the corner from our building (on the passage Foubert). We've seen him several times on the way to our nearby Carrefour market, and this afternoon I went back with my 100-400 mm. Cars are rare on the street, and only occasional pedestrians; he hangs out in the sparse hedges on either side and in a large private courtyard.   (It's my first bird blip since Florida in December; that week starts here if you're curious.)

Here's a musical accompaniment--a favorite of mine for many years.

Later we're going to the Fondation Cartier-Bresson for photographs of Mexico by Paul Strand and Henri Cartier-Bresson (on through 22 April).  Then to dinner with friends of my friend Guenter whom I've heard about for years but never managed to meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.