Skip's Blips

By Skip

Whoops!

"Whoops, I should have blipped it!" I said to my granddaughter, an occasional blipper, as I scraped the last tasty morsels out of the blueberry cobbler pan. Homegrown and freshly picked, the berries were a serendipitous gift to my granddaughter who shared them with us. There were far too many to eat on my cereal, and it is my opinion that blueberries should be eaten fresh and not frozen, so what to do about this blueberry bonanza? I definitely didn't want them to waste away in the refrigerator. And then someone mentioned blueberry cobbler! Yum, delicious! It didn't even last long enough to get blipped.

About yesterday's fish blip: We didn't feast on those fish. I haven't the slightest idea how to clean and prepare the fish (and even less desire to do so). Instead we gave one to our youngest grandson whose father is a chef and the others to the owner of the boat who made the day on the lake possible for my husband and grandsons. The most important thing about that fishing expedition (in my opinion) was the time they spent together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.