Morning Walk

Morning walk for these people maybe but I only had to move ten steps from my car to take this shot. So much for me combining my blip with a walk to loosen up my back. This is my third day of photographing passers-by in silhouette. So far I haven't been assaulted. I find that if I set the tripod up people seem to look at me more as a photographer and less as a pervert.

This is another little spot right near Wynnum Pier. I saw it the other day while getting out of the car and decided the store it in my "to be blipped" cache. This week seems to be an exercise in blipping a few hunderd square metres or foreshore and staying interesting.

Todays effort is colour because I got into real trouble with Jo yesterday for going black and white. She actually wanted me to go back today and re-shoot yesterdays in colour!

Truth be known I should have been out on my boat and not taking photos. The weather was pristine and the bay is crystal clear thanks to the westerly winds which have stuck around for the past few days. Maybe tomorrow. I just can't seem to justify spending a few hours on the bay and then going to work. It is the wrong way around but if you think about it, it makes perfect sense. Rather be tired for work because I have been fishing than tired for fishing because of work!

EDIT: Can anyone spot the shoddy editing? I only noticed on a decent screen at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.