My Angle

By myangle

Manly Harbour at Night...Again!

I decided to take advantage of the plentiful moonlight again and do another blip of the harbour. It is a shame there weren't any clouds about tonight. I am amazed that the camera picks up a surprising number of stars, especially when I shot this with my cheapest of cheap lenses. I started to get a bit creeped out at the end of the pier on my own. The Jaws theme started playing in the back of my head and I decided enough was enough for tonight.

I might continue tomorrow night if the moon is right. I wouldn't mind catching it as it comes up over the bay.

30sec, f11, 200ISO, 18-55mmlens @ 18mm, tripod, Canon 350D

I had a look at one of the webcam blips tonight. A fuzzy chaos. I have taken the plunge and signed up. Who knows what happens now! Northern will no doubt tell me. Should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.