Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

I told him not to eat the fridge magnets!

:) I would have been enough to take a photo going out of the door this morning to meet the word Refrigerator. The high wind is, to use the old sailors term, cold enough to freeze the balls off a brass monkey.
The idea for this image was stolen from a cartoon. It could have been better but, enough that I managed to get one decent shot before my finger could no longer find the shutter button.

It's strange how, wrapped up warm, I can stay out comfortably all day in sub zero temperatures but given the choice if I have nothing essential to do I can hardly bring myself to take the poor dogs out for a walk. Am really glad for the new stove installation now. The continual heat makes an enormous difference in fending off the drafts from the many cracks in this old house.

The news is now declaring that winter is now here.. not that I'd noticed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.