abathingjames

By abathingjames

FebChallenge Day 2: Refrigerators

Day 2 of the February Challenge-refrigerators, a relatively straight forward task. I was going to shoot the fridge in the kitchen as it's a very lovely, very modern LG, black glass fronted and LED lit inside, but I decided I'd at least leave the house-so I made the 30 second journey to the local corner shop and asked if I could take a couple of images of their fridge.

It has more in it, and it a little more interesting to look at than the one in the house, and it's bigger-and so I'm told....size matters....

I only really wanted to get a lot of interesting colours involved in the image, instead of trying to come up with an interesting way of shooting the image, and I wanted to be quick as I was in a shop. Maybe if I'd shot the fridge in the house I would have found something interesting to do with it, but in this case, I just like the colours.

Looking forward to tomorrows challenge, already have an idea for it-and it'll be a little more challenging than todays Blip (the fastest one I've done so far!)

I'm also thinking of signing up for a full membership next pay day as I've surprised my self and others expectations so far by making a new image every day. And I'm really enjoying contributing images and looking through everyone elses-there's a lot of talented people in this world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.