abathingjames

By abathingjames

FebChallenge Day 3: Refreshing

Today's challenge was an interesting one as it was really open for interpretation, and I thought of doing this image yesterday so I was particularly looking forward to seeing how it went.

My first Blips were very dark, and when I posted a colour one, I wasn't sure but now I am really enjoying making images with lots of rich colour-maybe as it's so dull outside?

So today I photographed some Vimto being poured into a glass of water-our lass and I have been getting through liters upon litres of this stuff recently (a good job it's on offer in the shop!). It always creates a lovely look in the water for a split second as it dilutes before it settles-kind of like when milk goes into tea but for a shorter period of time.

I had lots of images to shoot as I shot a continuous burst of images as I poured the Vimto, in my head I was going to use one of the early images in the series when there isn't much juice in the water but they were not as interesting to look at as the later ones, the rushing clouds creeping up the left hand side swirl and capture my attention.

We've drank so much of this Vimto recently as it is so refreshing, and full of flavor. So without trying to plug/sell it too much-try it, it's awesome. Tomorrow's challenge is a tough one, I have the same username for most things, but trying to think of a photographic image to represent that is hard-it's also not such a broad subject, but I'll give it my best crack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.