Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Me And My Shadows

Sometimes I get in a mood. The last few days, my mood has been to head towards the forest in the mountains. It's actually closer to me than going to Tubac.

I left before dawn to get to Madera Canyon to catch the very early morning light in hopes of catching some shadows. I needed the sun to still be low on the horizon.

I like this in large

Can you find my shadow? I was on the bridge from at least 50 feet from it at an extreme angle.

You might be able to judge the distance of the shadow of the bridge from it by noticing the actual rail in the bottom right hand corner of the photo.

I didn't notice those shadows at all until I got home. The ones that caught my eye were the trees over the small brook. It was such a serene place. Early morning in the forest - the only sound was the faintness of the water passing through the rocks.

I stood there in silent contemplation for what seemed like forever.

Then slowly, I walked out of the woods to civilization, went to the gift shop and bought a shot glass.


I lost my set of keys. I think I accidentally dropped them into my recycle bin that went out Tuesday evening. My mom had my other set so I can drive but now I don't have a a spare. It cost $40 to get a new mailbox key. Others missing, too. I'm sick over it. License/credit card-audit-keys. If bad things come in threes, hopefully, I'm done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.