New build

My neighbours (back-door as opposed to next-door) had the builders in recently. It was an interesting project. They gutted an existing garage and used that as the basis for an extension to their house which is now neatly integrated with a previous kitchen extension they'd built onto the back (if you know what I mean). The gang who worked on the project appeared to be thorough and efficient and quick -- judging, at least, from the spyhole which was my back-bedroom window. There's also this handy gap in the hedge which separates their house and mine, but it would have all been a bit too obvious if I'd stood there keeping an eye on things.

It's all finished now. I'm sure they're happy to have it done and to have the disruption over and done with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.