Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Morse Chardonnay!

Today I really started to feel the effects of last week's busy-ness, having Dexter put to sleep, waiting for news from the oncologist, looking after the Wonderspouse, and worrying about Moses.

However, in an attempt to get SOMETHING done and in order to get out of the house, I went out on a little shopping expotition in the glamorous surroundings of a retail park!

The sun was nice, although it was much too cold for me to be out for long. I'm not a happy person when it's as cold as this, but I do need sunshine, so I stayed out for as long as I could manage.

I replaced a clothes horse that had fallen to pieces with a bargain one from Poundstretcher, picked up one or two bits and some cat food from Pets at Home, then went to Tesco's to get a few groceries.

I thought the idea of wine with its name spelt out in Morse code was brilliant, and my knowledge of Morse is just about good enough to recognize that the code on the bottle was the name of the wine. Unfortunately, it was outside my current budget for wine, or I'd have bought a bottle, but I still enjoyed seeing it very much!

I spent the car journey home thinking how cool it would be if we could get all groceries with their names written on them in Morse code!

I'm like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.