Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Miracle Brew

This wonderful piece of writing appears on the inside cover of new boxes of the teabags that are one of the absolute staples of my life!

I adore tea, everything from Darjeeling First Flush or Silver Needles, made in a pot with all the ceremony they deserve, to good old "builder's tea" from an elderly mug with a good splash of milk. Just don't use bad milk, or add sugar (the notable exception to the sugar rule being the glorious mint tea served up in North Africa, which is divine).

Tea starts my day, and one of the many wonders of the Wonderspouse is that he makes me tea constantly - he's discovered it's a great way of keeping a happy wife. If I'm celebrating without alcohol, then I have a cup of tea. If I'm unhappy I have a cup of tea. If I'm cold, a cup of tea is wonderfully warming, and yes, even in hot weather I drink tea! Furthermore, I'm slightly intolerant to coffee, which I can only drink occasionally, so that makes tea even MORE important in my life!

This wonderful saying says it all really!

Not an especially eventful day today. Viola practice, maths, a nap, brushing Smudge (being long-haired is SUCH hard work - short-haired cats don't know how easy their life is), and a bit of general admin.

Think it might be about time for another cup of tea now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.