In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Snow, glorious snow!

Walking in a Winter wonderland at long last! First snowfall of the season here in Zuid-Holland, and it certainly didn't disappoint. I enjoyed a lovely walk around my local park this afternoon soon after the blizzard started. Massive deluge building up in no time at all. Felt great to be the only person around initially, creating the first set of footprints in the finest of powdery snow.

I adore this weather, there's something so magical and emotive about snow. It releases the inner child and lowers my inhibitions like no other, my anxieties and stresses subsiding as I focus completely on my surroundings. Kicking up snow, making snowmen, walking around with a big grin on my face as if it's the first time I've ever seen snow! I don't care if I draw attention to myself on days like today as I'm totally absorbed in what I'm doing, and wish I could feel this way always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.