A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Jumping Jupiter!

I just photographed Jupiter's moons! Flippin' heck!

Jupiter actually has 50 moons according to the NASA website plus a further 14 provisional moons.

We can see four of them easily from Earth although here I can only see three, either one is badly positioned or I just didn't pick it up. The furthest away is Callisto, the next is Ganymede (which is bigger than the planet Mercury), then Europa then Io.

Almost forgot, spooky hive mind moment tonight. My husband said dinner would be ready at about 6.15 so I trooped downstairs at that time and he asked me what I would really like most in the world for dinner. He had obviously already cooked it so it didn't matter what I wanted, I would be getting what he had just cooked. So I said pizza, knowing full well it wouldn't be that since he hates cheese and is in fact a rabid cheesophobe and I only ever get pizza when he is out or we go to a takeaway.

He brought out a pizza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.