Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A is for........365

Anniversary!!!

A Blip Anniversary to be exact :)

Did I think a year ago I would still be a Blipper? Probably not
Did I think a year ago I would have 162 subscribers and almost 79,000 views? Hell NO!
Did I think a year ago I would have actually met quite a few other Blippers? NOooooooooo
Will I still be here in another 365? Who knows!

I have learnt so much over the last year, both about myself and taking photos. I never thought I would be so committed to Blip that I would actually post a photo a day. As I have said before, even friends and family Blip spot for me now too. I have a new camera, a handful of lenses and a lot more knowledge (although I dont always have the time to put it into practise!).

I am bowled over by what a lovely community of people this is and I have made some really lovely friendships that go further than just photography and Blip - I really wasnt expecting that. You know who you are you special people x

It means a hell of a lot that people visit my photos everyday and take the time to comment - I know I am not the best photographer and I am well aware of my own limitations so I am especially blown away when that notification comes through to say someone has made one of my Blips their favourite!!! Thank you, thank you and thank you again

The snow has arrived here and it is freeeeezing cold but it is sooooooo pretty.....the dogs are having a whale of a time in the garden kicking up all the snow :)

This is my first challenge shot for the 26 week challenge that pontycyclops has set which you can see HERE

Thanks for dropping by and here's to another 365......hopefully

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.