CATCH!!!!!!!

Thank you all so very much for your heart, stars and comments on my 365 yesterday - overwhelmed, delighted, chuffed, proud.....etc, etc, etc!!!

Last night the snow threw it down and we had a lovely walk to the pub which is just about 300m down the road, as you would expect it was empty except for us....so we had a few bevys and some dinner and then stumbled home - bloody hell it was cold and we couldnt see where we were going as the snow was blowing straight in our faces. We couldnt get the dogs out the garden - they even woke us at 4am this morning to go out and play (yes, that went down like a lead balloon!).

Today's Blip is in the secret field - Stanley is a talented pup that can catch snowballs :)

Today we have been stripping.......wallpaper not each other. I loath decorating more than I loath ironing. The decorator is coming to measure up tomorrow so we had to get the snug prepped. I tried to avoid having to do it - I cleaned the house, prepped dinner, did some washing but eventually I had to help........grrrrrrr, loathsome job! Just received an email to say the wallpaper has been despatched so hopefully it will all be done for the weekend, fingers crossed!

Anyway, all done now and we have just polished off dinner. I have opened a lovely Sauvignon and I am attempting to finish the book I started reading yesterday.

Wasn't sure which one was better.........?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.