Lots to learn

Well I didn't get off to a good start today with my new retirement present to myself. I seemed to have set the date to 2011, so of course Blipfoto told me I've already got an image for this date and wouldn't allow me to upload it.

I've got lots to learn and I think it will take me a little while to adapt to my new camera. I drove up above the snow line onto the Pennine hills this morning, but missed the sun. I then headed down to Dunford Bridge where I ran into the farmer with the Herdwick sheep that I'd photographed at the Penistone Show - so was able t0 tell him where to find the photographs on Flickr.

I continued on roads I've never driven before (though I also crossed some that I've driven lots). I must go back - it's just do spectacular. BUT it was soooo cold, especially on the tops and I was glad that I wasn't planning to hike some of this route today.

This afternoon it has snowed here (very fine) and the news is currently telling stories of how the snow and extreme cold are affecting people across the Northern Hemisphere.

The actual photo is here >>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.