Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Finding time to draw

So what have the flowers to do with the title?

I've involved myself in some drawing today and the conservatory with its north facing outlook is the best place to do it - light without beeing too bright (certainly at this time of year) and the flowers are in the conservatory.

I debated whether to blip my art materials or these flowers (as I don't feel ready to show my drawings just yet) and in the end settled for the flowers. I bought them to replace the ones that were frozen in their pots at Christmas and died. The hyacinths are a mass of hyacyth fragrance and even I can smell them!

I've been working on my wall carvings in stone idea and have enjoyed drawing with water soluble oil pastels and with charcoal. I'm not sure if this will work up as a print yet - I've still got more exploration to do. I've also got ideas for a new landscape print - so maybe that will come next.

Our very sad news is that our cat is no longer with us. There's quite a gap in the house at the moment. (She's been ill for quite a long time now with a kydney problem.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.