Shadows and Reflections

I was all set to post our old cat Fiona today as the blip. We took her for her monthly shot to the vets and she was sitting conveniently in the sun this morning, So I was set to go. Until... as I was making my breakfast I noticed this glass with the sun light shooting through it. And nearby my red water bottle. Well that was too much to overlook. And so here you have my take on shadows and reflections. I had a field day taking many photos of this phenomenon of light. I plan to post a few more of the shots I got and some I played with on Chaikins of Bellingham. It may take awhile for me to post them but they will be there.

We are packing today for our trip to Las Vegas on Monday. Most of the day we've been doing last minute wash, the last shopping, and lots of packing. Why today? Tomorrow we are going to a Super Bowl gathering at Dave and Nora's. That will fill the whole day tomorrow. Neither Arvin nor I are sports fans, but we do like a good party. I'm going to root for New York as I used to live in that state. A few years ago I did that and they won against all odds. That was an exciting game and I had fun getting into it for a rare time in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.