Feast Day

It is 'Feast Day' in St Ives today. The kids all get the day off school and there are lots of different things going on all day.

I popped into town to watch the parade but I found it a bit scary. There were drums that were making lots of noise and I didn't like that. We were going to follow the parade to the other side of town but because it was so noisy Ann just brought me home.

However Ann has been invited to the 'official pasty lunch'. I think that's a little bit unfair because the reason she has been invited for a 'pasty lunch'is because we helped with the'Footpath Survey'. I haven't been included on the invitation and if it hadn't been for me exploring lots of footpaths on my walks she wouldn't have volunteered to do the footpath survey anyway.

I like pasties and I'm going to have to stay 'home alone' while she goes to lunch. She's going to be eating pasties and drinking wine and generally having a good time and I did most of the work?!!!

I just hope she doesn't drink too much wine because I'll still be expecting a long afternoon walk when she comes home!

PS - This is me in 'If I was off my lead I could get them' mode??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.