wooly wonders

By biblios

The Old and The New

This is one of a series of pictures just taken of my current knitting and my scarf, which I made years ago. I liked the dicotomy of the very new work being a very old thing, as I am knitting a dishcloth like my gran used to make when I was little. Knitted in a cotten that owes nothing to modern technology, on wooden needles harping back to very early knitting styles, but this is my current project and is there for the New item! While the scarf which is modern silk garden by NORO, and is made with a very modern zigzag style and done with a set of circular needles is my Old item as I made it 3 or 4 years ago!
I love the colours in the scarf, but the dishcloth is making me remember being small at my gran's knee being shown the basic skills. Both pieces are very good examples of my work and how I am but neither goes with the other!
I took several shots with a flash and with out, also tried close and further away but this shot stood out as being just right! I found one beam of sunlight getting all the way across my library to shine on the work. hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.