Which suits me best - yellow or blue?

I thought I ought to make the best of the sun when it came out after lunch, especially as it is my 500th blip day, so I headed for Worsborough reservoir where I was greeted by a small flock of sheep. They clearly thought I was going to feed them and gazed my way with hopeful eyes. Unfortunately all I could offer was disappointment and a photo-shoot.

It felt good to be out walking round the water. I looked for Tree Creepers in the marshy area of the park (where I've seen them before) though was out of luck, but there were long-tailed tits feeding on seed that had been left for them on a bench at the side of the path.

A day for sorting out today - a phone call of complaint to the architects office this morning resulted in an e-mail with new draft plans attached. I spoke to the Camera Shop about a missing lens hood and this has been located and I booked holiday accommodation for when my daughter comes in June. Oh and I've done a little housework and hoovering.

This has become a very special site for me because of the people I've met through blipfoto. Without your comments and friendship I think I may have struggled during the last few months. I think I've learnt so much about taking decent photos through looking at your examples and listening to your advice. So a big, big thanks to all of you and a very big thanks to Blipcentral for keeping it all up and running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.