Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Still life with rose

I'm finding myself juggling this afternoon! Tomorrow is my day in the studio and I'm not sure what I'm going to do as my focus has been on preparing for Sunday's `solar-printmaking' course. (And I don't feel ready to move on with last weeks prints of Spurn Point - I think I need to draw on top of them next.) We have a studio table-top session planned for tonight at the camera club (so I need to take some things with me to photograph). I've been gathering but also having a practice with my speed-light as I always need a reminder about settings. Hence today's blip! I also need to write labels for the club competition entries for the YPU competition - my next job.

This feels to me like a rather tranquil image today which belies the inner turmoil! I wasn't sure which version to choose. I quite liked a version where a stronger shadow fell across the pot but in the end settled for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.