Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... How 'bout those Giants?

Last night's Super Bowl will go down as one of the better games in Super Bowl History, a real nail biter! In fact, when I went to the grocery store today, the gulls were still talking about it. So were the ducks at the Roland-May Eves Sanctuary in Lake Hopatcong... Mrs Mallard talking it up and Mr. Mallard giving the players a wing of applause

I took a couple hundred shots today - starting the the adorable Seymour and culminating in the Greater Parking Lot Gulls. We are still having unseasonably warm weather - it was in the high 50's today, bright sunshine - unheard of for February in New Jersey. My tulips are about 6 inches out of the ground already - I'm sure that won't end well.

I caught a squirrel in my front yard feeder this morning - not sure who was more surprised, him or me! I was going out the front door to refill and didn't see him until I rounded the corner. He screamed, I screamed, and he became a flying squirrel for just an instant. Not pretty.

Off to have a cup of India Spice tea - my new favorite! Grilled steel-head trout for dinner along with a marinated kale salad...

Happy Monday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.