ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Fishery Loch.

We had a wonderful day today! A lovely long lie, followed by pancakes with bacon and maple syrup for breakfast. After having a wash in the basin in front of the fire (!!!), we headed out to nearby Grantown for a coffee and a walk in the woods. I remember walking in those woods as a child; my Mum and Dad love this part of the world, and I hope I've converted M too.

After a nice long walk, we pottered down to the shops and picked up stuff for our tea, then on the way home, went past a local trout fishery. I have no patience for fishing at all; especially fly fishing, so I just happily wandered round and took pictures of the scenery (plenty to photograph in this neck of the woods). This Blip was taken as the sun went down behind me, over the mountains. We were the only people at the fishery and it was beautifully peaceful. With the fish not biting (I don't blame them, it was pretty cold!), we headed home where M made a wonderful dinner of spaghetti and meatballs - delicious.

Another evening of red wine and falling asleep in the rocking chair in front of the fire; what a perfect way to end the day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.