ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

A Perfect Ending.

So sad to be going home today. I wish we could stay FOREVER. We woke up early today (old habits die hard) and pretended to be Norwegian while we ate boiled eggs, smoked salmon and toast for breakfast - I think it'll be back to the diet tomorrow! We cleaned out our stuff from the cabin, and said one last goodbye to the cabin owner's lovely chocolate cocker spaniel (I'm a massive fan of spangles) and their flock of prize-winning ducks.

Since I had been going on and on and on about Capercaillies all weekend and we hadn't seen one, M had decided they didn't exist, so we went to the Highland Wildlife Park to see one in real life (I think he was impressed with THAT beak), as well as some monkeys, tigers, muscox and a lynx (but not a polar bear... Despite staring at the enclosure for AGES, we decided it was all a con!). This Blip was one of the views from the top of the hill; Scotland can be really spectacular sometimes.

Back to Aberdeen for M's grandma's birthday tea; so lovely to get a wonderful dinner cooked for us after a long journey. I have been so spoiled this weekend, I will never, ever forget it. What a lucky girl I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.