Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

White Stuff!

As it turned out, we didn't get much more snow, which is really really good news. After last year's snowfest I've seen quite enough of the stuff to last me for a while! I also rather like being able to leave my house and carry on with the things I've got planned rather than being confined to barracks with crazy felines with cabin fever!

Today was a day recovering from yesterday. So much driving with almost no rest had caused me to seize up somewhat, so we spent much of the day on the sofa in front of the telly!

The blip, is, of course, the obligatory snow picture! There's so much less of the stuff than last year though, that it felt hardly worth taking a picture of it! There was, however, sufficient to discombobulate the cats, who spent the day hurtling round the house attacking our ankles whenever we attempted to walk anywhere!

Another good reason to stay on the sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.